Free MySQL Cluster Performance Tuning webinar – TODAY!

MySQL Cluster Performance Tuning Best Practices

Are you experiencing current performance bottlenecks in your high availability applications ? Are you designing a new mission-critical application and want to know how best to structure your schema and index strategy for optimal performance? Interested in how to transform your SQL into faster, more efficient queries?

Then this free web presentation is for you! You will get expert insight and learn best practices to help you identify those areas of database and application design that will give you the greatest benefits for performance when using MySQL Cluster.

We will discuss guidelines and best practices covering the following areas:

  • General Design Concepts and Guidelines
  • Schema Optimization
    • BLOB/Text vs VARBINARY/VARCHAR
    • Partition by Key
  • Index Selection and Tuning
  • Basic Query Tuning
  • MySQL Cluster Parameter Tuning Guidelines
  • Tools to accelerate application development and testing

Johan Andersson and Mat Keep will be presenting and myself and Alex Yu handling the Q&A.

Tuesday, November 03, 2009: 10:00 Pacific time (America)

Tue, Nov 03: 08:00 Hawaii time

Tue, Nov 03: 11:00 Mountain time (America)

Tue, Nov 03: 12:00 Central time (America)

Tue, Nov 03: 13:00 Eastern time (America)

Tue, Nov 03: 18:00 UTC

Tue, Nov 03: 18:00 Western European time

Tue, Nov 03: 19:00 Central European time

Tue, Nov 03: 20:00 Eastern European time

Register here.





3 comments

  1. Rob says:

    Is this webcast available for download? I missed it yesterday :/

  2. admin says:

    Hi Rob, the replay should be posted at http://www.mysql.com/products/database/cluster/resources.html I’ll post the exact link once it’s available.

    Andrew.

  3. admin says:

    The recording can now be found at http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/on-demand-webinars/display-od-453.html

    For anyone who didn’t attend – there’s some really interesting material in there.

    Andrew.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *