MySQL Cluster: Geographic Replication Deep-Dive

Following requests received during earlier MySQL Cluster webinars, a new (and as always, free) webinar has been scheduled which focuses on MySQL Cluster Replication. The webinar is scheduled for Thursday 10 September and you can register at http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/web-seminars/display-415.html

I’ll be on-line during the webinar, answering questions.

Details….

MySQL Cluster: Geographic Replication Deep-Dive

Thursday, September 10, 2009

MySQL Cluster has been deployed into some of the most demanding web, telecoms and enterprise / government workloads, supporting 99.999% availability with real time performance and linear write scalability.

Tune into this webinar where you can hear from the Director of MySQL Server Engineering provide a detailed “deep dive” into one of MySQL Cluster’s key capabilities – Geographic Replication.

In this session, you will learn how using Geographic Replication enables your applications to :

  • achieve higher levels of availability within a data center or across a WAN
  • locate data closer to users, providing lower latency access
  • replicate to other MySQL storage engines for complex data analysis and reporting of real time data
  • how to get started with Geographic Replication

WHO:

  • Tomas Ulin, Director, MySQL Server Technologies
  • Matthew Keep, MySQL Cluster Product Management

WHAT:

MySQL Cluster: Geographic Replication Deep-Dive web presentation.

WHEN:

Thursday, September 10, 2009: 09:30 Pacific time (America)

Thu, Sep 10: 06:30 Hawaii time
Thu, Sep 10: 10:30 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Sep 10: 11:30 Central time (America)
Thu, Sep 10: 12:30 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Sep 10: 16:30 UTC
Thu, Sep 10: 17:30 Western European time
Thu, Sep 10: 18:30 Central European time
Thu, Sep 10: 19:30 Eastern European time

The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.

WHERE:

Simply access the web seminar from the comfort of your own office.

WHY:

To learn more about how you can use Geographic Replication in MySQL Cluster 7.0 to build real time, high performance applications delivering continuously available database services.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *