Free MySQL webinar today – High Availability Architectures for Online Applications

Update: You can now download a recording of the webinar and the slides from http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/on-demand-webinars/display-od-403.html

I’ll be presenting the fourth (and final) session of the MySQL for Online Applications webinar series today (29 September). Today’s High Availability Architectures for Online Applications webinar covers:

  • MySQL Replication
  • MySQL Cluster
  • Distributed Replicated Block Device (DRBD)
  • Other high-availability technologies

Register here.

This session starts at 10:00 am Pacific Time but will be rerun tomorrow at 10:00 am CET (9:00 am UK) with Ivan Zoratti presenting (I’ll be handling questions).

More details for today’s webinar:

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Join us for the last of our 4 part webinar series exploring the different aspects of using MySQL as the backend database for online applications. With real life experience gained working with MySQL Customers such as Facebook, Alcatel Lucent and Google, this webinar series will give you the information you need to run scalable, highly available online applications.

In this last installment we look at MySQL high availability technologies and architectures. We will explore the uses cases for implementing:

  • MySQL Replication
  • MySQL Cluster
  • Distributed Replicated Block Device (DRBD)
  • Other high-availability technologies

Also, covered will be the fundamentals of how these technologies work and how they can be combined to create a more scalable and highly available database infrastructure. Several case studies will be presented to show how these technologies have been implemented in the real world.

Whether you are already using MySQL for your online application or considering it for a new project then register today to learn how you can make best use of the world’s most popular database for online applications.

WHO:

Andrew Morgan, Senior Product Manager, MySQL

WHAT:

High Availability Architectures for Online Applications web presentation.

WHEN:

Tuesday, September 29, 2009: 10:00 Pacific time (America)

Tue, Sep 29: 07:00 Hawaii time
Tue, Sep 29: 11:00 Mountain time (America)
Tue, Sep 29: 12:00 Central time (America)
Tue, Sep 29: 13:00 Eastern time (America)
Tue, Sep 29: 17:00 UTC
Tue, Sep 29: 18:00 Western European time
Tue, Sep 29: 19:00 Central European time
Tue, Sep 29: 20:00 Eastern European time
High Availability Architectures for Online Applications




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *