Choosing the right MySQL HA Solution – free webinar

MySQL-HA-Logo1.pngI’ll be presenting a webinar tomorrow (Thursday 19th February) on MySQL High Availability options for MySQL – what they are and how to choose the most appropriate one for your application.

As always, the webinar is free but you should register here. Even if you can’t attend, it’s worth registering as you’ll be sent a link to the replay as soon as it’s available.

How important is your data? Can you afford to lose it? What about just some of it? What would be the impact if you couldn’t access it for a minute, an hour, a day or a week?

Different applications can have very different requirements for High Availability. Some need 100% data reliability with 24x7x365 read & write access while many others are better served by a simpler approach with more modest HA ambitions.

MySQL has an array of High Availability solutions ranging from simple backups, through replication and shared storage clustering – all the way up to 99.999% available shared nothing, geographically replicated clusters. These solutions also have different ‘bonus’ features such as full InnoDB compatibility, in-memory real-time performance, linear scalability and SQL & NoSQL APIs.

The purpose of this webinar is to help you decide where your application sits in terms of HA requirements and discover which of the MySQL solutions best fit the bill. It will also cover what you need outside of the database to ensure High Availability – state of the art monitoring being a prime example.

WHEN:

  • Thu, Feb 19: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
  • Thu, Feb 19: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
  • Thu, Feb 19: 11:00 Central time (America)
  • Thu, Feb 19: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
  • Thu, Feb 19: 15:00 São Paulo time
  • Thu, Feb 19: 17:00 UTC
  • Thu, Feb 19: 17:00 Western European time
  • Thu, Feb 19: 18:00 Central European time
  • Thu, Feb 19: 19:00 Eastern European time
  • Thu, Feb 19: 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
  • Fri, Feb 20: 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
  • Fri, Feb 20: 01:00 China time
  • Fri, Feb 20: 02:00 日本
  • Fri, Feb 20: 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *