MySQL Cluster 7.4 New Features – upcoming webinar

MySQL Cluster 7.4 GAOn Thursday I’ll be hosting a webinar introducing MySQL Cluster and then looking into what’s new in the latest version (MySQL Cluster 7.4) in some more detail. As always the webinar is free but please register here. I’ll be answering on-line Q&A during the presentation.

Even if you can’t join the live webinar, it’s worth registering as you’ll be emailed a link to the replay as soon as it’s available.

Abstract

MySQL Cluster powers the subscriber databases of major communication services providers as well as next generation web, cloud, social and mobile applications. It is designed to deliver:

  • Real-time, in-memory performance for both OLTP and analytics workloads
  • Linear scale-out for both reads and writes
  • 99.999% High Availability
  • Transparent, cross-shard transactions and joins
  • Update-Anywhere Geographic replication
  • SQL or native NoSQL APIs
  • All that while still providing full ACID transactions.

Understand some of the highlights of MySQL Cluster 7.4:

  • 200 Million queries per minute
  • Active-Active geographic replication with conflict detection and resolution
  • 5x faster on-line maintenance activities
  • Enhanced reporting for memory and database operations

When

  • Thu, Apr 09: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
  • Thu, Apr 09: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
  • Thu, Apr 09: 11:00 Central time (America)
  • Thu, Apr 09: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
  • Thu, Apr 09: 13:00 São Paulo time
  • Thu, Apr 09: 16:00 UTC
  • Thu, Apr 09: 17:00 Western European time
  • Thu, Apr 09: 18:00 Central European time
  • Thu, Apr 09: 19:00 Eastern European time
  • Thu, Apr 09: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
  • Fri, Apr 10: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
  • Fri, Apr 10: 00:00 China time
  • Fri, Apr 10: 01:00 日本
  • Fri, Apr 10: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)




2 comments

  1. BLE says:

    I wasn’t able to attend the webinar this morning. Was it recorded?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *