Webinar today – Scaling Web Services with MySQL Cluster, Part 1: An Alternative to MySQL Server & memcached

The replay of this webinar is now available from http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/on-demand-webinars/display-od-545.html

MySQL and memcached has become, and will remain, the foundation for many dynamic web services with proven deployments in some of the largest and most prolific names on the web. There are classes of web services however that are update-intensive, demanding real-time responsiveness and continuous availability. In these cases, MySQL Cluster provides the familiarity and ease-of-use of the regular MySQL Server, while delivering significantly higher levels of write performance with less complexity, lower latency and 99.999% availability. This webinar will discuss the use-cases for both approaches, and provide an insight into how MySQL Cluster is enabling users to scale their update-intensive web services.

The webinar starts at 09:00 Pacific/17:00 UK/18:00 CET today (June 9th 2010).

Still time to register (for free) at http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/web-seminars/display-545.html – even if you can’t attend, this way you’ll get sent a link to the charts and replay.

EAVB_ZZDDGVLWJR





2 comments

  1. Richard says:

    Is it possible to get a transcript or slide deck? The Mysql website returns an error when looking for the seminar page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *