Advanced MySQL Replication Architectures and Latest Developments – free webinar

MySQL Replication Logo
This Thursday (20th March 2014) we’ll be hosted a free webinar covering advanced MySQL Replication topics as well as the latest developments. As always, the webinar is free but you need to register here – even if you can’t join live, you’ll then be sent a link to the replay.

More details on what to expect…

The biggest Web sites in the world rely on MySQL Replication to scale-out and provide High Availability for their data. Extend your knowledge of how MySQL Replication works and what you can achieve with it; join us for this technical webinar to explore some of the more advanced replication architectures as well as some of the latest product developments:

  • Replication topologies, including master-slave, circular and multi-master
  • Load balancing and query splitting
  • Data aggregation with multi-source replication
  • Global Transaction IDs and auto-failover with recovery
  • Getting the best replication throughput
  • Heterogeneous replication with the Binlog API

WHO:

  • Andrew Morgan, Principal MySQL Product Manager
  • Lars Thalmann, Director, MySQL Replication, Backup and Connectors

WHEN:

  • Thu, Mar 20: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
  • Thu, Mar 20: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
  • Thu, Mar 20: 11:00 Central time (America)
  • Thu, Mar 20: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
  • Thu, Mar 20: 13:00 São Paulo time
  • Thu, Mar 20: 16:00 UTC
  • Thu, Mar 20: 16:00 Western European time
  • Thu, Mar 20: 17:00 Central European time
  • Thu, Mar 20: 18:00 Eastern European time
  • Thu, Mar 20: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
  • Fri, Mar 21: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
  • Fri, Mar 21: 00:00 China time
  • Fri, Mar 21: 01:00 日本
  • Fri, Mar 21: 03:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *